Diploma of Business

Diploma of Business (CRICOS 107162D) at Innovative Institute of Australia

Diploma of Business (CRICOS course code 107162D) is a Diploma delivered by Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd over 1 year 1 month (~58 weeks). This AQF Level 5 qualification is designed for international students seeking foundational business skills for entry-level management roles or further study. As a CRICOS-registered course (provider code 03807C), it meets Australian Government standards for international student enrolment. With campuses in Dandenong, Huntingdale, and Oakleigh—all in Victoria—students benefit from proximity to Melbourne's thriving business hub. This page provides indicative fees, entry requirements, and step-by-step visa guidance. HeadStart Academy sources all data directly from the CRICOS register (April 2026), ensuring accuracy and reliability. Whether you plan to work in Australia or return home, this diploma opens doors to diverse business pathways.

All listed providers are CRICOS-registered with the Australian Government
Data sourced directly from the official CRICOS register (April 2026)
Free resource — no commission, no referral fees
Covers 26,433 courses across all study levels and states
MetricValue

Course overview

Diploma of Business (CRICOS course code 107162D) is a Diploma delivered by Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd over 1 year 1 month (~58 weeks). This course sits within the field of Business Management (AQF Level 5) and carries the VET national code BSB50120. It is a single qualification with no dual award or foundation component. The course is taught in English at three Victorian campuses. International students can trust that this provider is CRICOS-registered (03807C), meaning it meets strict Australian quality standards under the ESOS Act. According to the CRICOS register, Australia has over 1,500 providers offering more than 26,000 courses—this diploma is one of many options for business-minded students.

What you'll study

This diploma covers core areas of business management, including managing finances, marketing, human resources, and operations. Students develop practical skills in leadership, problem-solving, and communication relevant to diverse business environments. While specific syllabi vary by provider, graduates typically gain the ability to apply theoretical concepts to real-world scenarios. The course aligns with AQF Level 5 outcomes, preparing students for supervisory roles or progression to higher education. As a business management qualification, it builds a foundation for further study in commerce or management at Australian universities.

Duration and study mode

The course runs for 1 year 1 month (~58 weeks) as recorded on the CRICOS register. Instruction is in English only. This is a single qualification—no dual awards or foundation studies are offered. Full-time study is expected, with classes likely scheduled across weekdays. Students should check with Innovative Institute of Australia for specific timetables. Living in Victoria, you'll have access to reliable public transport to all campuses.

Fees (indicative)

Tuition fees are A$11,500, plus non-tuition fees of A$500, giving an estimated total of A$12,000 for the full course. These fees are indicative, sourced from the CRICOS register as at April 2026, and set by Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd. Always confirm current fees directly with the provider at www.innovative.edu.au. Additional costs not included: Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC) – approximately A$500-A$700 per year for single cover; living expenses – estimated A$25,000 per year in Victoria; and the student visa application charge (currently A$710). Budgeting for these is essential.

Entry requirements (general guidance)

International students typically need an English language proficiency of IELTS 5.5 to 6.0 overall (or equivalent). Prior qualifications expected for AQF Level 5 include completion of Australian Year 12 or equivalent. Some providers may require relevant work experience or a certificate IV. Foundation or pathway options are not offered with this course—refer to the provider for specific entry criteria. Meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee admission; always apply directly and allow time for assessment.

Work component

This course has no work component. There is no mandatory work placement, internship, or professional experience required for completion. However, student visa holders can work up to 48 hours per fortnight during term and unlimited hours during scheduled breaks (subject to current visa conditions). Work rights are tied to your student visa, not the course.

Delivery locations

The Diploma of Business is delivered at three campuses in Victoria: 56 Robinson St, Dandenong VIC 3175; Automotive Campus- Unit 1, 68 Fenton St, Huntingdale VIC 3166; and Oakleigh Campus (exact address not specified on CRICOS register). All are within Greater Melbourne. Dandenong is a major suburban centre with a multicultural community and affordable living costs (rent ~A$180-A$250/week). Huntingdale and Oakleigh offer easy access to Monash University and Chadstone shopping centre. Public transport by train and bus connects all campuses. Victoria hosts over 200 CRICOS-registered providers, making it a popular study destination.

Student visa (Subclass 500)

To study this course, you need a Student visa (Subclass 500). Key requirements: Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) criterion, sufficient financial capacity (tuition + living costs + OSHC), and valid Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE). OSHC is mandatory—choose an approved provider. Student work rights allow 48 hours per fortnight during study periods. The ESOS Act protects your rights, including tuition refunds and course changes. HeadStart Academy does not provide visa advice; consult a registered MARA agent or the Department of Home Affairs at homeaffairs.gov.au.

How to apply

Follow these three steps to enrol in Diploma of Business at Innovative Institute of Australia: 1. Research CRICOS-registered providers – Use HeadStart Academy to filter by course level, field, and city. Confirm that Innovative Institute of Australia (CRICOS 03807C) meets your needs. 2. Apply directly to your chosen institution – Submit your application online at www.innovative.edu.au, including academic transcripts, English test results, and any other required documents. Check application deadlines and entry requirements. 3. Receive your Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE) and apply for your Student visa (Subclass 500) – Once accepted, you will receive a CoE. Use it to lodge your visa application with the Department of Home Affairs. Refer to our student visa guide for detailed steps.

Is Victoria right for you?

Victoria is Australia's second most popular state for international students, with over 200 CRICOS-registered providers. Melbourne offers diverse industries, cultural festivals, and public transport. Living costs are higher than regional areas but lower than Sydney: weekly rent A$180-$300 for shared housing, groceries A$70-$120, and a monthly transport pass around A$160. Dandenong, Huntingdale, and Oakleigh provide suburban settings with lower rents and good connectivity. Consider your lifestyle preferences—Melbourne's CBD is 30-40 minutes by train from Dandenong. If you prefer a quieter, more affordable environment, these campuses offer a good balance.

Frequently asked questions

Ready to start your business journey? Research Diploma of Business on HeadStart Academy and apply directly to Innovative Institute of Australia.

Other courses at Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd

View the full Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd profile →

Similar Diploma courses in Victoria

All Diploma courses in Victoria →

Source-backed course facts

Diploma of Business is a CRICOS-registered programme at Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd. Use this register extract [CRICOS register, Apr 2026] to cross-check codes, duration and indicative fees before you apply.

CRICOS register extract

Course
Diploma of Business
CRICOS course code
107162D
Provider
Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd (03807C)
Course level
Diploma
Field of education
08 - Management and Commerce
Duration
58 weeks
Tuition (indicative)
A$11,500
Estimated total (indicative)
A$12,000
Delivery locations
Dandernong, Huntingdale, Oakleigh
Work component
No

This page is general information only and not migration advice. Confirm Student visa (Subclass 500) requirements with the Department of Home Affairs.

Important notes for international students

  • Tuition and living-cost figures on this site are indicative only — confirm current fees with the provider before you accept an offer.
  • HeadStart Academy is not a registered migration agent and does not provide immigration advice. For Student visa (Subclass 500) rules, OSHC and financial capacity, verify with the Department of Home Affairs or a registered MARA agent.
  • Only CRICOS-registered providers may enrol overseas students. Always check the CRICOS course and provider codes on your offer and Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE).

Related pages

Frequently Asked Questions

The indicative total cost is A$12,000, comprising A$11,500 tuition and A$500 non-tuition fees. These figures are sourced from the CRICOS register (April 2026) and are subject to change. Additional costs not included: OSHC (approx. A$500-$700/year), living expenses (approx. A$25,000/year in Victoria), and the student visa application fee (currently A$710). Always confirm current fees with the provider at www.innovative.edu.au before applying.
The course runs for 1 year and 1 month (58 weeks) as registered on CRICOS. This is the standard duration for a full-time Diploma (AQF Level 5) in Business Management at Innovative Institute of Australia. The duration may vary if you study part-time or take leave, but student visa conditions generally require full-time enrolment.
International students typically need IELTS 5.5 to 6.0 overall (or equivalent) and completion of Australian Year 12 or overseas equivalent. Some providers may also require relevant work experience or a lower-level qualification. This course does not offer foundation or pathway options. For precise requirements, contact Innovative Institute of Australia directly. Note: satisfying minimum requirements does not guarantee admission.
This diploma is delivered at three campuses in Victoria: Dandenong (56 Robinson St), Huntingdale (68 Fenton St), and Oakleigh (exact address not specified). All are within Greater Melbourne. Each campus offers access to public transport and local amenities. You can choose your preferred location when applying, subject to availability.
CRICOS lists estimated total fees of A$12,000 for Diploma of Business (tuition A$11,500). Figures are indicative as at the April 2026 register snapshot — confirm current fees with Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd before applying.
The CRICOS course code is 107162D, offered by Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd (provider code 03807C). Use these codes when checking your offer and CoE.