Diploma of Business CRICOS 110107G

Diploma of Business (CRICOS 110107G) at Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd

Diploma of Business (CRICOS course code 110107G) is a Diploma delivered by Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd over 1 year. This AQF Level 5 qualification (VET national code BSB50120) is designed for students seeking foundational business management skills. As a CRICOS-registered course (provider 03665A), it meets Australian standards for international student enrolment. Whether you aim to enter the workforce or continue to higher education, this Diploma offers a practical pathway. HeadStart Academy provides this page as a free resource using official CRICOS data (April 2026) — no referral fees, just trustworthy guidance.

All listed providers are CRICOS-registered with the Australian Government
Data sourced directly from the official CRICOS register (April 2026)
Free resource — no commission, no referral fees
Covers 26,433 courses across all study levels and states
MetricValue

Course Overview

Diploma of Business (CRICOS course code 110107G) is a Diploma delivered by Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd over 1 year. The course falls under the field of education 08 - Management and Commerce, specifically 0803 - Business and Management (080301 - Business Management). As a VET qualification (BSB50120), it equips students with skills in operations, finance, marketing, and strategic planning. Australia hosts over 1,500 CRICOS-registered providers offering more than 26,000 courses; this Diploma is one of many options for international students. All providers listed on HeadStart Academy are CRICOS-registered, ensuring you study at an institution approved by the Australian Government to enrol overseas students.

What You'll Study

While the CRICOS register does not specify the exact curriculum, graduates of Business Management programs at Diploma level typically develop competencies in managing business resources, leading teams, financial planning, and customer engagement. The course covers core units from the BSB50120 training package, including topics like business operations, risk management, and workplace communication. These skills are designed to prepare students for roles such as office manager, team leader, or business development officer. For specific unit details, contact Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd directly.

Duration and Study Mode

According to the CRICOS register, the Diploma of Business has a duration of 1 year (52 weeks). Language of instruction is English. This is a single qualification (no dual qualification or foundation studies component). Study mode is not specified in CRICOS, but typically Diploma courses are offered on-campus or blended. At the delivery location in Haymarket, NSW, students can expect face-to-face classes. Haymarket is in central Sydney, with excellent public transport access and a large student population.

Fees (Indicative)

Tuition fee: A$12,000 (indicative). Non-tuition fee: A$500. Estimated total: A$12,500. These figures are sourced from the CRICOS register as at April 2026 and are subject to change. Fees do not include Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), living costs, or the Student visa application charge. For current fees, always check with Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd. As a guide, living costs in Sydney are approximately A$500–700 per week for rent, food, and transport. International students should budget for OSHC (around A$500–700 per year) and visa fees (currently A$1,600 for Subclass 500).

Entry Requirements (General Guidance)

The CRICOS register indicates an English requirement of IELTS 5.5–6.0 overall (or equivalent). Prior qualifications expected for Diploma entry typically include completion of Year 12 or equivalent. Some providers may accept relevant work experience. Foundation or pathway options may be available; contact the provider for details. Always confirm specific requirements with Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd. HeadStart Academy does not guarantee admission or visa outcomes. For visa purposes, you must meet GTE and financial capacity requirements.

Work Component

No work component. This course does not include a mandatory work component. However, as a student visa holder (Subclass 500), you may work up to 48 hours per fortnight during term and unlimited hours during scheduled breaks, subject to visa conditions. Work rights are not guaranteed; check with the Department of Home Affairs.

Delivery Locations

HAYMARKET NSW — HAYMARKET NSW 2000, NSW. This campus is located in Haymarket, a suburb of Sydney's central business district. Haymarket is home to many international students, with proximity to Chinatown, Central Station, and numerous cafes. Sydney has over 200 CRICOS-registered providers, offering a vibrant study environment. Public transport includes trains, buses, and light rail. Indicative weekly rent for a shared apartment in the area is A$250–400.

Student Visa (Subclass 500)

To study this Diploma, you will need a Student visa (Subclass 500). Key requirements: Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) criterion, Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), and evidence of financial capacity to cover tuition, living costs, and travel. Student work rights: 48 hours per fortnight during study periods, unlimited during scheduled breaks. Visa conditions may vary; always refer to the Department of Home Affairs. HeadStart Academy does not provide migration advice; consult a registered MARA agent. All CRICOS-registered courses are protected under the ESOS Act, ensuring your rights as an international student.

How to Apply

Follow these three steps to enrol in Diploma of Business at Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd: 1. Research CRICOS-registered providers: Use HeadStart Academy to filter by course level, field, and city. Verify CRICOS registration at cricos.teqsa.gov.au. 2. Apply directly to your chosen institution: Meet entry requirements (English test scores, academic transcripts) and observe application deadlines. Submit your application through the provider's admissions portal. 3. Receive your Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE) and apply for your Student visa (Subclass 500): Once accepted, you will receive a CoE. Use it to lodge your visa application with the Department of Home Affairs. Include OSHC and financial evidence.

Ready to take the next step? Explore more Diploma courses in NSW or contact Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd directly for enrolment.

Other courses at Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd

View the full Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd profile →

Similar Diploma courses in New South Wales

All Diploma courses in New South Wales →

Source-backed course facts

Diploma of Business is a CRICOS-registered programme at Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd. Use this register extract [CRICOS register, Apr 2026] to cross-check codes, duration and indicative fees before you apply.

CRICOS register extract

Course
Diploma of Business
CRICOS course code
110107G
Provider
Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd (03665A)
Course level
Diploma
Field of education
08 - Management and Commerce
Duration
52 weeks
Tuition (indicative)
A$12,000
Estimated total (indicative)
A$12,500
Delivery locations
HAYMARKET NSW 2000
Work component
No

This page is general information only and not migration advice. Confirm Student visa (Subclass 500) requirements with the Department of Home Affairs.

Important notes for international students

  • Tuition and living-cost figures on this site are indicative only — confirm current fees with the provider before you accept an offer.
  • HeadStart Academy is not a registered migration agent and does not provide immigration advice. For Student visa (Subclass 500) rules, OSHC and financial capacity, verify with the Department of Home Affairs or a registered MARA agent.
  • Only CRICOS-registered providers may enrol overseas students. Always check the CRICOS course and provider codes on your offer and Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE).

Related pages

Frequently Asked Questions

Indicative tuition fee is A$12,000, plus non-tuition fees of A$500, totalling approximately A$12,500. These figures are from the CRICOS register (April 2026) and subject to change. Always confirm current fees with the provider. OSHC, living costs, and visa application charges are extra.
The course duration is 1 year (52 weeks) as per the CRICOS register. This is a full-time program delivered in English. No work component is included, but student visa holders can work part-time.
Minimum English proficiency: IELTS 5.5–6.0 overall (or equivalent). Academic requirement: completion of Year 12 or equivalent. Some providers may consider relevant work experience. Contact Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd for exact prerequisites.
The course is delivered at HAYMARKET NSW 2000, in Sydney's Haymarket district. This central location offers easy access to public transport, amenities, and a diverse student community.
CRICOS lists estimated total fees of A$12,500 for Diploma of Business (tuition A$12,000). Figures are indicative as at the April 2026 register snapshot — confirm current fees with Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd before applying.
The CRICOS course code is 110107G, offered by Australian Professional Education Group Pty Ltd (provider code 03665A). Use these codes when checking your offer and CoE.