Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) CRICOS 117134C

Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) (CRICOS 117134C) at Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd

Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) (CRICOS course code 117134C) is a Graduate Diploma (AQF Level 8) delivered by Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd over 2 years. This course is designed for professionals seeking to advance their expertise in education and training management, particularly in learning and development roles. It falls under the field of Teacher Education, n.f.c. (070100) and is registered with the VET national code BSB80120. Delivered at the college's campus in Mooroopna, Victoria, the program provides a pathway to higher-level study or leadership positions in the education sector. As a CRICOS-registered course (provider code 04308C), international students can enrol with confidence, knowing the institution meets Australian Government standards under the ESOS Act. HeadStart Academy sources all data from the official CRICOS register (April 2026 update), ensuring accuracy. Whether you are looking to upskill or meet Australian visa requirements for a Graduate Diploma, this page covers everything you need to know about fees, entry requirements, and the application process.

All listed providers are CRICOS-registered with the Australian Government
Data sourced directly from the official CRICOS register (April 2026)
Free resource — no commission, no referral fees
Covers 26,433 courses across all study levels and states
MetricValue

What You'll Study

The Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) is an AQF Level 8 qualification in Teacher Education. Students typically develop advanced skills in designing, implementing, and evaluating learning programs within organisations. Core areas may include learning and development strategy, coaching and mentoring, and managing workplace learning. While the CRICOS register does not specify a detailed syllabus, graduates at this level are expected to demonstrate high-level analytical, communication, and leadership capabilities relevant to the education and training sector. The course code BSB80120 aligns with the Business Services Training Package, indicating a focus on management competencies within an educational context. This qualification can serve as a foundation for roles such as training manager, learning and development consultant, or further study at the master's level.

Duration and Study Mode

The course runs for 104 weeks (2 years) as per the CRICOS register. It is delivered in English, with no dual qualification or foundation studies component. The single qualification structure allows students to focus intensively on management learning. Study mode details are not specified in the register; however, international students should confirm with Sage College of Australia whether the course is offered full-time on campus or includes flexible delivery options. All CRICOS-registered courses must meet Australian student visa requirements for full-time study, typically 20+ hours per week.

Indicative Fees

The CRICOS register lists indicative fees set by Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd: - Tuition: A$22,000 - Non-tuition fees: A$500 - Estimated total: A$22,500 These are indicative only and subject to change. Always confirm current fees directly with the provider. Note that this total does not include Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), living expenses, or the student visa application charge. International students should budget for OSHC (approximately A$600–A$1,200 per year), weekly living costs (varies by city/region; in regional Victoria, rent may range from A$150–A$300 per week), and the visa application fee (A$1,600 as of 2025). For personalised cost estimates, consult the Department of Home Affairs or a registered migration agent.

Entry Requirements (General Guidance)

While exact entry criteria are set by the provider, the CRICOS register indicates an English language requirement of IELTS 5.5–6.0 overall (or equivalent). For a Graduate Diploma, applicants typically need a bachelor's degree or equivalent qualification in a related field, or significant work experience. Sage College of Australia may also accept pathway options such as a Graduate Certificate or foundation program. International students must provide evidence of English proficiency through tests like IELTS, TOEFL, or PTE Academic. Since entry requirements can vary, it is essential to contact the provider directly or visit their website for precise conditions.

Work Component

This course has no mandatory work component. There is no internship or placement included in the CRICOS registration. However, student visa holders can work up to 48 hours per fortnight during term time and unlimited hours during scheduled breaks, subject to visa conditions. This provides an opportunity to gain Australian work experience alongside studies.

Delivery Locations

The course is delivered at: Unit 7, 69–73 McLennan Street, MOOROOPNA VIC 3629 — in the town of Mooroopna, Victoria. Mooroopna is a regional centre in the Goulburn Valley, approximately 180 km north of Melbourne. The area offers a lower cost of living compared to major cities, with weekly rent for a one-bedroom unit averaging A$200–A$350. Local amenities include shops, public transport (bus services to nearby Shepparton), and proximity to natural attractions. International students choosing regional Victoria may benefit from extended post-study work rights (if eligible under the subclass 485 visa). Sage College of Australia is one of several providers in the region; the city of Shepparton (adjacent) hosts a few CRICOS-registered institutions.

Student Visa (Subclass 500)

International students need a Student visa (Subclass 500) to study this course. Key requirements include: - Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) criterion - Sufficient financial capacity (tuition, living costs, OSHC, travel) - Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC) for the course duration - English language proficiency (if required) - Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE) from Sage College of Australia Student visa holders can work up to 48 hours per fortnight during term and unlimited during recognised breaks. For detailed guidance, consult the Department of Home Affairs or a registered migration agent (MARA). HeadStart Academy does not provide immigration advice.

How to Apply in 3 Steps

1. **Research** – Use HeadStart Academy to filter CRICOS-registered providers offering Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning). Compare courses, locations, and fees. All data is sourced from the official CRICOS register. 2. **Apply directly** – Submit your application to Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd. Prepare required documents: academic transcripts, English test scores (IELTS 5.5–6.0), CV, and a statement of purpose. Check deadlines and any prerequisites. 3. **Receive CoE and apply for visa** – Once accepted, you will receive a Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE). Use this to apply for a Student visa (Subclass 500) through the Department of Home Affairs. Ensure you have OSHC and proof of funds.

Ready to apply? Follow our 3-step guide above or contact Sage College of Australia directly for current fees and entry requirements.

Other courses at Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd

View the full Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd profile →

Similar Graduate Diploma courses in Victoria

All Graduate Diploma courses in Victoria →

Source-backed course facts

Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) is a CRICOS-registered programme at Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd. Use this register extract [CRICOS register, Apr 2026] to cross-check codes, duration and indicative fees before you apply.

CRICOS register extract

Course
Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning)
CRICOS course code
117134C
Provider
Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd (04308C)
Course level
Graduate Diploma
Field of education
07 - Education
Duration
104 weeks
Tuition (indicative)
A$22,000
Estimated total (indicative)
A$22,500
Delivery locations
MOOROOPNA
Work component
No

This page is general information only and not migration advice. Confirm Student visa (Subclass 500) requirements with the Department of Home Affairs.

Important notes for international students

  • Tuition and living-cost figures on this site are indicative only — confirm current fees with the provider before you accept an offer.
  • HeadStart Academy is not a registered migration agent and does not provide immigration advice. For Student visa (Subclass 500) rules, OSHC and financial capacity, verify with the Department of Home Affairs or a registered MARA agent.
  • Only CRICOS-registered providers may enrol overseas students. Always check the CRICOS course and provider codes on your offer and Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE).

Related pages

Frequently Asked Questions

The indicative tuition fee is A$22,000, plus non-tuition fees of A$500, totalling A$22,500. These fees are sourced from the CRICOS register (April 2026) and are subject to change. Always confirm current fees directly with Sage College of Australia. Additional costs include OSHC, living expenses (e.g., rent in Mooroopna ~A$200–A$350 per week), and the visa application fee.
The course duration is 2 years (104 weeks) as recorded on the CRICOS register. This is a full-time program delivered in English. It is a single qualification with no dual award or mandatory work component.
General guidance: IELTS 5.5–6.0 overall (or equivalent) is indicated. A bachelor's degree or equivalent is typically expected for Graduate Diploma entry. Sage College of Australia may also consider relevant work experience. For exact requirements, contact the provider directly or visit their website.
The course is delivered at Unit 7, 69–73 McLennan Street, MOOROOPNA VIC 3629, in Mooroopna, Victoria. This is a regional location with a lower cost of living than major cities. Public transport connects Mooroopna to Shepparton and beyond.
CRICOS lists estimated total fees of A$22,500 for Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) (tuition A$22,000). Figures are indicative as at the April 2026 register snapshot — confirm current fees with Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd before applying.
The CRICOS course code is 117134C, offered by Sage College of Australia Pty Ltd (provider code 04308C). Use these codes when checking your offer and CoE.