Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care 110152B

Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care (110152B) at Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd

Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care (CRICOS course code 110152B) is a Diploma delivered by Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd over 2 years. This qualification, listed under field 070101 - Teacher Education: Early Childhood, equips graduates with the skills to design and implement early childhood programs, manage team dynamics, and support children's development in diverse settings. As a CRICOS-registered course (provider code 03469E), it meets Australian Government standards for international student enrolment. The course includes a substantial work placement component, blending theory with practical experience in real childcare environments. Whether you're aiming to become a centre director or pursue further study, this Diploma provides a solid foundation in early childhood pedagogy and regulatory compliance.

All listed providers are CRICOS-registered with the Australian Government
Data sourced directly from the official CRICOS register (April 2026)
Free resource — no commission, no referral fees
Covers 26,433 courses across all study levels and states
MetricValue

What you'll study

This Diploma (AQF Level 5) focuses on advanced early childhood education principles, including curriculum design, family engagement, and inclusive practices. Students explore child development theories, safety regulations, and ethical frameworks specific to Australian early childhood settings. Graduates typically gain competencies in planning and evaluating educational programs, managing staff, and fostering partnerships with families. While the exact syllabus is set by the provider, the program aligns with the CHC50121 VET national code, ensuring nationally recognised outcomes. The field of Education (broad field 07) covers teacher education and early childhood specialisations, preparing graduates for roles such as early childhood educator, team leader, or centre coordinator.

Duration and study mode

The course runs for 2 years (104 weeks) as recorded on the CRICOS register. Instruction is delivered in English, and the program leads to a single Diploma qualification (no dual or nested awards offered). The duration includes the mandatory work component, which is integrated alongside classroom learning. Students should expect a combination of face-to-face lectures, practical workshops, and self-directed study. Full-time enrolment is typically required to meet visa conditions for international students.

Fees (indicative)

Tuition for this course is A$15,999 (indicative), with no additional non-tuition fees listed on the CRICOS register, making the estimated total fee A$15,999. These fees are set by Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd and may change – always confirm directly with the provider at www.aias.edu.au. Please note that Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), living expenses, and the Student visa application charge are not included. For current cost breakdowns, refer to the provider's website. All fees shown are sourced from the CRICOS register as at April 2026.

Entry requirements (general guidance)

Applicants typically require an IELTS score of 5.5 to 6.0 overall (or equivalent) and a qualification equivalent to an Australian Year 12 or Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care. Prior study in a related field may be advantageous. Foundation or pathway programs are not specified for this course – check with the provider for options if you need to meet academic or English prerequisites. Meeting entry requirements does not guarantee admission; the institution may consider work experience or other factors. For detailed entry criteria, visit the Australian Institute of Advanced Studies website.

Work component

This course includes a mandatory work-integrated learning component: 35 weeks of industry placement at 8 hours per week, totalling approximately 280 hours. This hands-on experience takes place in registered early childhood education and care settings, allowing students to apply theoretical knowledge under supervision. Tasks may include planning learning activities, observing children's development, and participating in team meetings. The placement is an integral part of the Diploma, ensuring graduates are job-ready and familiar with Australian childcare regulations. All work hours count towards course completion and are tracked by the provider.

Delivery locations

The course is delivered at Mount Gravatt East in Queensland, a suburb of Brisbane. Mount Gravatt East offers a mix of residential and commercial areas, with easy access to public transport including buses and the nearby Eight Mile Plains busway station. Brisbane is home to over 60 CRICOS-registered providers and a large international student community. Weekly living costs in Brisbane are estimated between A$350 and A$500 for shared accommodation, groceries, and transport (indicative). The campus location provides proximity to childcare centres for work placements and a supportive study environment.

Student visa

International students must apply for a Student visa (Subclass 500) to study this course. The visa requires evidence of a genuine temporary entrant (GTE), sufficient financial capacity, and valid OSHC coverage. Students can work up to 48 hours per fortnight during their course term and unlimited hours during scheduled breaks, subject to visa conditions. All CRICOS-registered courses are protected under the ESOS Act, ensuring quality education and student rights. For visa guidance, consult the Department of Home Affairs or a registered MARA migration agent – HeadStart Academy does not provide immigration advice.

How to apply

Follow these three steps to enrol in Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care at Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd:

1. Research CRICOS-registered providers: Filter by course level (Diploma), field (Education), and location (Queensland) on HeadStart Academy to confirm this course meets your goals.

2. Apply directly to your chosen institution: Submit an application to Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd with your academic transcripts, English language test results (IELTS 5.5-6.0 or equivalent), and any required documentation. Check application deadlines on the provider's website.

3. Receive your Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE) and apply for your Student visa (Subclass 500): Once accepted, the institution will issue a CoE. Use this to lodge your visa application with the Department of Home Affairs, ensuring you meet GTE, OSHC, and financial requirements.

Studying early childhood education in Queensland

Queensland is a popular destination for international students, with over 1,500 CRICOS-registered providers across Australia and a strong early childhood sector. Brisbane, where Mount Gravatt East is located, offers a moderate cost of living compared to Sydney or Melbourne. The state's growing population drives demand for qualified early childhood educators. Students benefit from Queensland's warm climate, cultural diversity, and access to professional networks. When choosing a location, consider proximity to placement sites, public transport, and accommodation options – all of which are available near Mount Gravatt East. For more on studying in Queensland, explore our state guide.

Start your journey to studying early childhood education in Australia today. Explore this course on HeadStart Academy and take the next step toward your international study goals.

Other courses at Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd

View the full Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd profile →

Similar Diploma courses in Queensland

All Diploma courses in Queensland →

Source-backed course facts

Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care is a CRICOS-registered programme at Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd. Use this register extract [CRICOS register, Apr 2026] to cross-check codes, duration and indicative fees before you apply.

CRICOS register extract

Course
Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care
CRICOS course code
110152B
Provider
Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd (03469E)
Course level
Diploma
Field of education
07 - Education
Duration
104 weeks
Tuition (indicative)
A$15,999
Estimated total (indicative)
A$15,999
Delivery locations
Mount Gravatt East
Work component
Yes (280 total hours)

This page is general information only and not migration advice. Confirm Student visa (Subclass 500) requirements with the Department of Home Affairs.

Important notes for international students

  • Tuition and living-cost figures on this site are indicative only — confirm current fees with the provider before you accept an offer.
  • HeadStart Academy is not a registered migration agent and does not provide immigration advice. For Student visa (Subclass 500) rules, OSHC and financial capacity, verify with the Department of Home Affairs or a registered MARA agent.
  • Only CRICOS-registered providers may enrol overseas students. Always check the CRICOS course and provider codes on your offer and Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE).

Related pages

Frequently Asked Questions

The indicative total fee for this course at Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd is A$15,999, with no additional non-tuition fees listed on the CRICOS register. This amount covers tuition only. You will also need to budget for Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), living costs (e.g., rent, food, transport), and the Student visa application fee. Always confirm current fees directly with the provider at www.aias.edu.au, as they are subject to change.
The course duration is 2 years (104 weeks) according to the CRICOS register. This includes both classroom learning and the mandatory 35-week work placement (8 hours per week). The program is designed for full-time study and meets the requirements for a Student visa (Subclass 500). Check with the provider for any flexible study options.
Typical entry requirements include an IELTS score of 5.5 to 6.0 overall (or equivalent) and a qualification equivalent to Australian Year 12 or a relevant Certificate III. Prior academic or work experience in early childhood may be considered. Foundation studies are not specified for this course, so contact Australian Institute of Advanced Studies for specific prerequisites and pathway options.
This course is delivered at the Mount Gravatt East campus in Queensland, a suburb of Brisbane. The campus is accessible via public transport, including bus services from the city. Brisbane offers a vibrant student community with over 60 CRICOS-registered providers. For more details on the campus location, visit the provider's website.
CRICOS lists estimated total fees of A$15,999 for Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care (tuition A$15,999). Figures are indicative as at the April 2026 register snapshot — confirm current fees with Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd before applying.
The CRICOS course code is 110152B, offered by Australian Institute of Advanced Studies Pty Ltd (provider code 03469E). Use these codes when checking your offer and CoE.