Diploma of Hospitality Management DOLPH LEARNING

Diploma of Hospitality Management (CRICOS 114305B) at DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD

Diploma of Hospitality Management (CRICOS course code 114305B) is a Diploma delivered by DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD over 1 year 6 months (~78 weeks). This qualification is designed for students who want to develop managerial skills in the hospitality industry, covering areas such as food and beverage management, event planning, and team leadership. DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD is a private CRICOS-registered provider (CRICOS 03642G) offering this course from two locations in Victoria: South Melbourne and Reservoir. As a CRICOS-registered course, it meets the standards required to enrol international students under the ESOS Act. The course code SIT50422 applies to this Diploma, ensuring national recognition. Tuition fees are A$16,000 (indicative), with additional non-tuition fees of A$1,600. Students should budget for Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), living costs, and the visa application charge separately. HeadStart Academy provides this information as a free resource, sourced from the official CRICOS register (April 2026).

All listed providers are CRICOS-registered with the Australian Government
Data sourced directly from the official CRICOS register (April 2026)
Free resource — no commission, no referral fees
Covers 26,433 courses across all study levels and states
MetricValue

What you'll study

This Diploma of Hospitality Management falls under the field of education 080319 - Hospitality Management, within the Management and Commerce group. Students typically learn how to manage hospitality operations, oversee staff, control budgets, and ensure customer satisfaction. The curriculum integrates practical and theoretical knowledge, preparing graduates for supervisory or management roles in hotels, restaurants, resorts, and other hospitality venues. While DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD determines the specific syllabus, the AQF Level 5 Diploma standard requires graduates to demonstrate initiative and judgment in planning and coordinating activities. Courses at this level often include units on financial management, marketing, human resources, and workplace health and safety. It's a single qualification (no dual award) with no foundation studies component. The VET national code SIT50422 ensures the course meets Australian quality standards.

Duration and study mode

The Diploma of Hospitality Management runs for 1 year 6 months (78 weeks) as recorded on the CRICOS register. Instruction is in English, and the course is delivered as a single qualification (no dual award). Students should expect full-time study, typically involving a combination of classroom learning and practical activities. Given the duration, international students on a Student visa (Subclass 500) must maintain enrolment full-time and attend at least 80% of scheduled contact hours. The CRICOS register does not specify part-time options, so students should confirm with DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD if flexible study is available.

Fees (indicative)

The indicative tuition fee for this course is A$16,000, with non-tuition fees of A$1,600, making an estimated total of A$17,600. These figures are sourced from the CRICOS register and are subject to change. Non-tuition fees may cover materials, uniforms, or other administrative costs. Please note that Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), living expenses, and the student visa application charge are not included. For the most current fee information, always check with DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD directly. HeadStart Academy presents these figures as indicative only; fees are set by the institution and may vary.

Entry requirements (general guidance)

International students typically need an overall IELTS score of 5.5 to 6.0 (or equivalent) to meet English language requirements. For a Diploma level (AQF 5), providers usually expect completion of Australian Year 12 or equivalent overseas secondary schooling. Some students may enter via a Certificate IV qualification. Foundation or pathway options are not listed for this course, but DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD may offer alternative entry arrangements. Always verify entry requirements directly with the provider, as they are set by the institution and may exceed minimums.

Work component

This course includes a work component of 8 weeks (approximately 192 total hours based on 24 hours per week). This work-integrated learning may take the form of an industry placement, internship, or practical work experience in a hospitality setting. Such components are designed to enhance employability by providing real-world experience. It is important to confirm the nature of the placement with DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD, as arrangements can vary. Students on a Student visa should note that work hours are limited to 48 hours per fortnight during term-time, but unlimited during scheduled holidays.

Delivery locations

DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD delivers the Diploma of Hospitality Management at two campuses in Victoria: 17-21 Buckhurst Street, South Melbourne VIC 3205 and 946 High St, Reservoir VIC 3073. South Melbourne is an inner-city suburb of Melbourne, close to the CBD and well-served by trams and trains. Reservoir is a northern suburb with train and bus connections to the city. Melbourne is home to over 150,000 international students and more than 100 CRICOS-registered providers, offering a vibrant multicultural environment. Weekly living costs in Melbourne are approximately A$200-$350 for shared accommodation, A$150 for groceries, and A$40 for public transport, though these are indicative and vary by lifestyle.

Student visa

International students enrolling in this Diploma will require a Student visa (Subclass 500). This visa allows study in a CRICOS-registered course and includes work rights of 48 hours per fortnight while the course is in session, with unlimited work during scheduled breaks. All applicants must satisfy the Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) requirement, maintain Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), and demonstrate sufficient financial capacity to cover tuition, living costs, and travel. Course fees alone are A$17,600 (indicative), but annual living costs are estimated at A$21,041 (2026 figures) for a single student. Visa application charges apply. HeadStart Academy does not provide immigration advice; consult a registered MARA agent or the Department of Home Affairs for personal guidance.

How to apply

Follow these three steps to apply for the Diploma of Hospitality Management at DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD: 1) Research CRICOS-registered providers – use HeadStart Academy to filter by course level, field, and city to confirm this Diploma suits your goals. 2) Apply directly to DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD – prepare your documents (academic transcripts, English test results, passport), check entry requirements, and submit your application before any deadlines. 3) Receive your Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE) and apply for your Student visa (Subclass 500) – once you accept the offer and pay the deposit, the institution issues a CoE, which you need for the visa application. Ensure you also arrange OSHC and meet the GTE requirement.

Ready to start your hospitality career? Explore more Diploma courses in Victoria on HeadStart Academy or contact DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD directly for the latest information.

Other courses at DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD

View the full DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD profile →

Similar Diploma courses in Victoria

All Diploma courses in Victoria →

Source-backed course facts

Diploma of Hospitality Management is a CRICOS-registered programme at DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD. Use this register extract [CRICOS register, Apr 2026] to cross-check codes, duration and indicative fees before you apply.

CRICOS register extract

Course
Diploma of Hospitality Management
CRICOS course code
114305B
Provider
DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD (03642G)
Course level
Diploma
Field of education
08 - Management and Commerce
Duration
78 weeks
Tuition (indicative)
A$16,000
Estimated total (indicative)
A$17,600
Delivery locations
South Melbourne, Reservoir
Work component
Yes (192 total hours)

This page is general information only and not migration advice. Confirm Student visa (Subclass 500) requirements with the Department of Home Affairs.

Important notes for international students

  • Tuition and living-cost figures on this site are indicative only — confirm current fees with the provider before you accept an offer.
  • HeadStart Academy is not a registered migration agent and does not provide immigration advice. For Student visa (Subclass 500) rules, OSHC and financial capacity, verify with the Department of Home Affairs or a registered MARA agent.
  • Only CRICOS-registered providers may enrol overseas students. Always check the CRICOS course and provider codes on your offer and Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE).

Related pages

Frequently Asked Questions

The indicative tuition fee is A$16,000, with non-tuition fees of A$1,600, totalling A$17,600. These are sourced from the CRICOS register as at April 2026 and are subject to change. Additional costs include OSHC, living expenses (estimated at A$21,041 per year in Australia), and the student visa application charge. Always confirm fees directly with DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD before enrolling.
The CRICOS register lists the duration as 1 year 6 months (78 weeks). This is a full-time Diploma program. Students on a Student visa must maintain full-time enrolment and attend a minimum of 80% of scheduled classes per term. The course is delivered in English and is a single qualification (not a dual award).
General entry requirements include an IELTS score of 5.5-6.0 overall (or equivalent) and completion of Australian Year 12 or equivalent overseas. DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD may also consider applicants with relevant work experience or a Certificate IV qualification. Foundation studies are not specified for this course, so check with the provider for pathway options. English language waivers may be available if you have studied in English previously.
DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD delivers this Diploma at two locations in Victoria: 17-21 Buckhurst Street, South Melbourne VIC 3205, and 946 High St, Reservoir VIC 3073. Both campuses are accessible by public transport. South Melbourne is close to the CBD, while Reservoir is in the northern suburbs. Choose a campus that best suits your accommodation and lifestyle preferences.
CRICOS lists estimated total fees of A$17,600 for Diploma of Hospitality Management (tuition A$16,000). Figures are indicative as at the April 2026 register snapshot — confirm current fees with DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD before applying.
The CRICOS course code is 114305B, offered by DOLPH LEARNING PTY LTD (provider code 03642G). Use these codes when checking your offer and CoE.